I notice that when I edit a post, it says "edited... by [my username]." That feels redundant due to the username already being displayed at the top of the post, and (of course) I cannot edit other people's posts. Why is my username displayed twice on posts that I have edited?
bagels
Oh. It is for when posts are edited by moderators. I guess it's just simpler to show the username in both cases, as opposed to having a special case to eliminate the redundancy only when I edit my own post.